Monday, January 10, 2011

TLt 2011 Conference - Teaching and Learning to the Power of technology

We hope that you would consider setting aside the evening of Tuesday June 14th, 2011 and all day on Wednesday, June 15th to come to Saskatoon to participate in TLt 2011!

TLt is a conference about teaching and learning with (and to) the power of technology, about using appropriate technologies to add value to the learning environment, about innovative uses of technology to engage students, about how to consider the use of technology for students who face learning challenges, and much more.

TLt also focuses on the various modes of delivery: online; face-to-face (with technology being used to supplement the face-to-face experience); videoconference and televised teaching and learning; and blended learning (where portions of the course are intentionally delivered through a blend of synchronous and asynchronous technologies).

This year we have invited Dr. Norm Vaughan of Mount Royal University in Calgary to be our keynote speaker. Norm is an engaging and inviting speaker who will talk to us about how to re-conceptualize and re-design our teaching, question our current approaches, and consider appropriate ways to integrate technology into our teaching and learning in face-to-face and blended environments.

We invite and will be accepting Calls for Proposals until midnight of February 28th, 2011.

This year's conference, which will begin in the evening of Tuesday, June 14th, 2011 and last all day on Wednesday, June 15th, 2011, is being held at the University of Saskatchewan, organized and sponsored by the University of Regina. Check out for more information and to register!

The TLT organizing committee is also pleased to announce that the upcoming TLt conference will be held in conjunction with the June Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education conference (STLHE) being held at the University of Saskatchewan from June 15th to 18th, 2011. Please go to for more information about the STLHE conference.

The TLt2011 Organizing Committee